top of page
ค้นหา
  • รูปภาพนักเขียนNew-Pich (Nippich Tawitchasri)

Random Sketch Discussion #2

อัปเดตเมื่อ 27 ก.ค. 2563

Ok.


Part 2 of everyone's favorite blog series. Today, I have 3 sketches of male body figures, 1 weird-looking symbol, and 1 colored piece.

This symbol is called Grajung Ta-Oy (Sugar Cane-Eye Chevrotain), it's a traditional Thai pattern that resembles a sugar-cane tree pattern (somehow). This is my attempt to draw the pattern for my Art class homework.

This one is also for the homework (Thai class). In context, this picture is inspired by a poem called "Elegy written in a country churchyard" and basically, there's a section that talks about when you die, your spirit can't feel anything, including the noise of chicken and crows at the dawn, so this is what I imagined as a visual.

Fun Fact: "มรณะ" means "dead" in Thai.

Take me back to the good old day I do group work with my friends, I draw the figure and my friend designed the clothes, it was really fun. Anyway, this is supposed to be traditional Muslim clothing used for their traditional dance called " Teh Tarik".

Based on a totally fun and interactive mobile game from a small indie company, Plant vs Zombies Heroes, I decided to design my own character that could be used in a game as you can see, there are also special moves section and picture of a zombie on the top-right corner for reference too.


And yes, this game is a must-try (keyword: try).

His name is Johnny Syrup, he's an adventurer that isolated himself from this world to find the value of life with no fear of distance and what beholds in the future. I designed this character year ago, and honestly, that's all I can remember about this character, his costumes barely represent anything about him though, but you get the idea.

And that's all for today, thanks for reading!




ดู 1 ครั้ง0 ความคิดเห็น

โพสต์ล่าสุด

ดูทั้งหมด
bottom of page