top of page
ค้นหา
  • รูปภาพนักเขียนNew-Pich (Nippich Tawitchasri)

Random Sketch Discussion

อัปเดตเมื่อ 20 ก.ค. 2563

Ok.

As I say in the title, today I'm going to talk about my old sketches randomly.

All of these pictures are in black & white anyway, thanks to my poor coloring skills.

This is Bonnie, character that I designed while ago. As you can see, her clothing might you a hint that she's on a vacation, there is also random pictures of food and a group of people doing some kind of activity there too because I intended to make this picture looks like a diary a character wrote while she's on vacation.

The picture of chicken dressed in a dystopian style, sitting on the ground with these dark, atmospheric buildings on the background is something else. Of course, I might be overexaggerating here, but that's at least what my younger self wants it to be, also, notices that the chicken's pose is kinda off too.

The original chicken.

I like this one actually, it's the first time that I tried some serious shading on my piece, and it looks really *cool*! If you want to know the context of the picture, it's basically a fighting scene between a knight and giant centipede monster, that's all I could say.

Sadly, this is the last picture we gonna discuss today, it might not be clear so I'm going to draw an outline of this picture.

What exactly is the main point of clarifying the picture? Well, I do it so you can see the shape of the character (shape language in character), there are 3 main shapes here:

Triangle (Blue line) - Give the feeling of aggressiveness/power/tension (Sharp Angle).

Square (Red line) - Give the feeling of stability/reliableness/honesty (Right Angle).

Circle (Purple line) - Give the feeling of innocent/graceful/integrity (Curved Line).

There is also a shape combining theory, for example:

The left character compose of many rectangles, combined with a tall figure, he looks more reliable than the right character, there is also sharpness in his face, which I intended to make him looks like a confident character.

The right character is different, she mostly composes of triangles, but with a short figure, awkward posture, and curvy face, I managed to hide all of her aggressive features, to creates the "hidden anguish" trait of character.

And that's all for today, thanks for reading!




ดู 8 ครั้ง0 ความคิดเห็น

โพสต์ล่าสุด

ดูทั้งหมด
bottom of page