top of page
ค้นหา
  • รูปภาพนักเขียนNew-Pich (Nippich Tawitchasri)

In making of: Seaweed-Head Bird

อัปเดตเมื่อ 28 ก.ค. 2563


You probably wonder where I get the idea of my mascot from. This clean, nifty, and totally effective design originates from my worksheet doodle.

As you can see right there, it's actually a really old drawing that I almost forget along with my worksheet, but one day, I suddenly discover the worksheet again and I thought the bird's design is really cool, so I decided to revive it back.

Also, if you have noticed, there is a doodle of a humanoid-bug figure on the left side, but we don't talk about that here, it's a cool design though.

First, make an outline out of the original bird figure.

Second, I take the risks and decided to changed the design. While the original design seems great enough (at least for me), I think I should keep it and explores more design, you know, doing it for fun.

The original figure compares to the new figure.

I tend to make the modern design looks more independent and holding powers, which differ from the original where I make it look more depressed, proving that the pose of the character always has been an important part of the design. There is also some obscure design such as the bigger feet and less detailed hair.

After that, I need to color it using my drawing app, I choose cool-toned colors such as turquoise, blue and light purple to create this piece, and of course, I draw one-sided glass as a cherry on top.

And here's the finished work! What are your thoughts on this piece? Let me know in the discussion section below!

ดู 3 ครั้ง0 ความคิดเห็น
bottom of page